Review of Love Everlasting by Tracie Peterson

Synopsis: “Abrianna Cunningham has always viewed her longtime friend, Wade Ackerman, as a protective brother. Lately, however, she’s begun to see him differently and finds herself attracted romantically to him. But she’s confused and overwhelmed by these unfamiliar feelings.

Wade, on the other hand, has loved Abrianna for some time and has been waiting for her to realize they are more than just friends. When he asks her to marry him, she asks for time to adjust to their changed relationship.

And then there’s Priam Welby, who has been relentlessly pursuing Abrianna. Will his underhanded tactics succeed in luring Abrianna into marriage with him?”

Love Everlasting is the third book in Tracie Peterson’s Brides of Seattle series. This is  the story of Abrianna Cunningham who has grown up in a bridal school in Seattle in the late 1800’s. While having much experience in preparing for wedded bliss, she doesn’t completely believe that marriage is the course her life should take. She loves Wade Ackerman, but is afraid that her commitment to him will take away from her purpose in life. While Welby, another suitor, is after Abrianna’s affection. Welby is determined to have her and uses his power to force Abrianna’s hand.

First let me saying that I wish I read the other 2 books before this because I felt lost. The most annoying thing to me in this book was Abrianna’s  personality. I tried to keep in mind that her character was written to be such to make the story make sense, but many times I felt she needed to get over it! Although, I did enjoy the way Peterson gave Abrianna a mind of her own. Abrianna is a strong and determined woman and I can always appreciate that character trait.  Peterson includes enough conflict and excitement into Love Everlasting to keep me turning the pages regardless of my feelings for the main character. Overall, I enjoy reading it. I give this book a 2 out of 5 stars

FTC disclaimer: I received this book for free in exchanged for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

