The Liebster Award

I haven’t been blogging long, so I was excited to see that I was nominated for the Liebster Award. Thank you, My Heart Beats For Books for nominating me for this award.

The rules for this award are simple:

  1. Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated me and include the Liebster Award sticker in the post.
  2. Nominate 5-10 other bloggers and notify them of this in one of their posts.
  3. All nominated bloggers are to have less than 200 followers.
  4. Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator and create 11 different questions for your nominees to answer. Or, you can repeat the same ones.
  5. Copy these rules in your post

My Heart Beats For Book’s​ Questions:

  1. Who is your favorite historical figure? Why?
  2. What do you think of self-publishing? How about indie?
  3. Tell us 5 book pet peeves when it comes to romance/romantic relationships.
  4. A book you love, but everyone else hates/dislikes it.
  5. A book you hate/dislike, but everyone else loves it.
  6. Which one you prefer: book trilogies or stand-alone novels?
  7. What would you chose: to only re-read all your favorite books, or to read the books you’ve never read? (one or the other)
  8. Are you afraid of a specific kind of animals/insects? (e.g. birds, spiders)
  9. Do you think it’s fair to compare books to the popular ones? For example: vampires books to Twilight, magic books to Harry Potter
  10. Tell us an embarrassing moment

My answers:

  1. Who is your favorite historical figure? Why?                                                My favorite historical figure would have to be Abraham Lincoln because he put back the country and help fee slaves.
  2. What do you think of self-publishing? How about indie?                                 I think that authors who self-publish have a lot of confidence to put there work out there and let their work speak for itself. I haven’t read any self-publish/indie books, so I can’t really say anymore than I already have.
  3. Tell us 5 book pet peeves when it comes to romance/romantic relationships.                                                                                                        My first pet peeve is when the guy always saves the girl. Sometimes we girls can do our own saving. My second pet peeve is keeping secrets. Third pet peeve is arrogance. My fourth pet peeve is love triangles. My last pet peeve is obliviousness to the affection.
  4. A book you love, but everyone else hates/dislikes it.                              Believe it or not, The Hunger Game Trilogy. Most of the people I know dislike them, but I personally love them.
  5. A book you hate/dislike, but everyone else loves it.                                Fallen by Lauren Kate. I’ve read it, but it didn’t really appeal to me at all. My friends were the ones who got me the book because that were obsessed with it.
  6. Which one you prefer: book trilogies or stand-alone novels?             I prefer book trilogies because some book’s stories need more time than what is provided in one book.
  7. What would you chose: to only re-read all your favorite books, or to read the books you’ve never read? (one or the other)                                                 I would rather read the books I’ve never read because if I’d only re-read all of my favorite books, I would get sick of them very quickly. 
  8. Are you afraid of a specific kind of animals/insects? (e.g. birds, spiders)  I’m very afraid of spiders. If I see a spider any where, I’ll either freeze or burst out in tears.
  9. Do you think it’s fair to compare books to the popular ones? For example: vampires books to Twilight, magic books to Harry Potter.                                I don’t think it’s fair to compare books to the popular ones because each book is different and no series is the same.
  10. Tell us an embarrassing moment.                                                            Having a panic attack in front of my whole class.

_______________________________________________________________

My questions:

  1. Who is your favorite historical figure?
  2. Who is your role model?
  3. Tell us 5 book pet peeves when it comes to romance/romantic relationships.
  4. A book you fell in love with.
  5. A book you hated.
  6. Which one you prefer: book trilogies or stand-alone novels?
  7. Tell us the funniest book you’ve ever read.
  8. Tell us the saddest book you’ve ever read.
  9. Are you afraid of a specific kind of animals/insects? (e.g. birds, spiders)
  10. Tell us an embarrassing moment.

My Nominees:

Bookishjessp

Books for Days on End

Meers2Review

A Court of Books and Stitches

Marwhal Reads

The Angels Pearl

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Add yours

  1. Great answers, especially #3 and #7, I completely agree. ‘Obliviousness to the affection’, didn’t think of that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑